Frozen Fruit Pops

I love fruit!   The only thing better than fresh fruit is fresh fruit blended and frozen on a stick!  For my last birthday, I got some popsicle molds.  I was moving across the country just a few weeks afterward, so I just left them in the box unused for easier packing.  Over 6 months later, I realized that they were still sitting in the box.  I’ll blame it on the cold winter.   Today I blended up some fruit and made awesome frozen fruit popsicles (we’ll ignore the fact that the high temperature was in the 50s)!

Strawberry/Pineapple Popsicles

Ingredients (this was the perfect amount for my set of 6 popsicles):
2 cups frozen strawberries
1 cup frozen pineapple
1 cup orange juice

Directions:
1.  Add all ingredients to a blender and blend until desired consistency (I made mine pretty smooth because I felt like they would freeze better.  I don’t know if that is accurate or not).
2.  Spoon into popsicle molds.
3.  Freeze.

Yum!

The secret to getting these out of the popsicle mold is to run the entire thing (stick-side down) under warm, running water.  Wiggle the stick and add pressure, while carefully pulling downward on the stick.  Thank you, Google!

The possibilities are endless!  It’s going to be a tasty summer!

 

Happy eating!

-c

Leave a Reply

