I love vacation!

This has been the most relaxing weekend I have had in a long time!  We spent all day Saturday laying out by the pool, then grilled out for dinner.  My husband ate his body weight in meat (he takes advantage whenever meat is offered to him) and I had corn on the cob, a baked potato, and spinach salad!  Today we walked around by the river, then picked up some boiled peanuts on the way home!

Congaree River

Boiled peanuts are a delicacy in the south and the best boiled peanuts are always prepared in a giant cauldron stirred with an oar.

Awwww yeah!

My best friend stopped by for a quick visit today too!  We hadn’t seen each other for a year and a half and she just happened to be in town for a family reunion!  For dinner, we’re grilling out again and I’m going to eat a ton of grilled veggies and some watermelon (not grilled).   Tonight is bowling night.  My dad is upset that I beat him bowling last time I was here, so he thinks he will redeem himself tonight.  We’ll see about that!

We’ll be heading back to Richmond tomorrow and will hopefully get back in time to get some groceries and make a delicious dinner.  It’s been too long since I’ve done some serious cooking!

 

Happy eating!

-c

Leave a Reply

